Day Five at WYSE

A lot went on yesterday. Yesterday was our day at Captal Hill And the first thing that went on was group photos. Everyone that was at wyse got there photo taken in front of the capital building. As a whole wyse group and individuals. Due to me having a meeting with Senator Warren’s environmental political Mr, Katz at 11 I was one of the frist peaple to get there photo taken,along with a bunch of other kids. When me and my friends where done getting our photos taken we headed off toward our meeting. My friends meeting was. In the Russell Senate  office building. While mine was in the Harret Senate office bulding. The building are close to each other so we walke together and separated when we got to the Russell building. I continue over to the Hart buliding.  When I got there’s found my room where I would meet Mr, Katz,checked in and sat down. I was around an hour early so asked where the cafe was. At the cafe I looked over my questions,added some,and typed them up on my iPad. About ten minutes before the interview I heard backup and rechecked myself in. Once again I sat down for a couple of minutes before before he came out and introduced himself. We then headed to a place for the interveiw. After I asked him all my questions I got a picture with him just in case someone didn’t beileve that I went to my interveiw. Once  the picture was over I meet back up with my friends and we headed to the U.S  Botanic Garden,and then to the National Air and Space Museum. We had lunch there and. Spent a lot of money at the gift shop. After ourlittleshopping spree we headed back to our home. We had a short talk about what was gonna happen tomorrow (July 1). Then we got ready for the Gala. The Gala was the best night of life. I spent the whole nigh dancing with my friends. It was also the first time someone called me over to the dance with them, got pulled into a circle,and got “fished in”the middle of the circle. Over all it was just an amazing night.

Leave a comment